Locations and Hours

Learning Centre Coquitlam campus
A1040, beside the atrium
Monday-Thursday: 9:30-5:30 (closed 10:30-11:30 on Mondays for tutor meetings)
Friday-Sunday: Closed
(604) 777-6139
learningcentre@douglascollege.ca 

Learning Centre New Westminster campus
N2105, in the library
Monday-Friday: 9:30-5:30 (closed 10:30-11:30 on Mondays for tutor meetings)
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
(604) 527-5539
learningcentre@douglascollege.ca 

Online 
In addition to the hours above, tutors are available in the evening over Zoom, as well as evenings and weekends to review writing. 
You can view the full tutoring schedule on our booking service: douglas.mywconline.com

The Learning Centre respectfully acknowledges that we are located on the unceded traditional and ancestral lands of the Coast Salish Peoples, including the territories of the q̓íc̓əy̓ (Katzie), qʼʷa:n̓ƛʼən̓ (Kwantlen), kʷikʷəƛ̓əm (Kwikwetlem), xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), and qiqéyt (Qayqayt) First Nations.

More information about support for indigenous students at Douglas College.

 

Workflow: 
Published

Staff

David Guedes
Operations Supervisor
N2105C/A1384 
guedesd@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5532


Kevin Sanders
Services Coordinator
N2105E/A1384
sandersk@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5705


Megumi Taguchi
Services Coordinator
N2105E/A1384
taguchim@douglascollege.ca
604-777-6165


Matthew Zhang
Services Coordinator
N2105E/A1384
zhangw21@douglascollege.ca
236-428-4746

Workflow: 
Published

Learning Centre Ask-a-Tutor

Peer tutors are available by chat to students needing support for online learning skills, including learning to use Blackboard and Office365 for course assignments

Note: These tutors do not help with login issues or tech support. Contact IT Services if you need help. 

Mondays: 9:30am - 10:30am; 11:30am - 5:30pm
Tuesdays - Fridays: 9:30am - 5:30pm

 
You can also visit the FAQ page for more Learning Centre related information.
Workflow: 
Published

Faculty

Holly Salmon
Coordinator and Instructor
N2105A
salmonh@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5646


Peter Sinclair
Instructor
N2105D/A1383
sinclairp@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5499


Nancy Squair
Instructor
N2105D/A1383
squairn@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5297

Workflow: 
Published