Locations and Hours

Learning Centre Coquitlam campus

Monday-Thursday: 9:30am-5:30pm (closed Mondays 10:30-11:30)
A1040, beside the atrium
(604) 777-6139
learningcentre@douglascollege.ca 

Learning Centre New Westminster campus

Monday-Friday: 9:30am-5:30pm (closed Mondays 10:30-11:30)
N2105, in the library
(604) 527-5539
learningcentre@douglascollege.ca 

Online 
In addition to the hours above, tutors are available in the evening over Zoom, as well as evenings and weekends to review writing. 
You can view the full tutoring schedule at douglas.mywconline.com

The Learning Centre respectfully acknowledges that we are located on the unceded traditional and ancestral lands of the Coast Salish Peoples, including the territories of the q̓íc̓əy̓ (Katzie), qʼʷa:n̓ƛʼən̓ (Kwantlen), kʷikʷəƛ̓əm (Kwikwetlem), xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), and qiqéyt (Qayqayt) First Nations.

More information about support for indigenous students at Douglas College.

Workflow: 
Published

Faculty

Holly Salmon, Coordinator and Instructor
BA (Purdue), MA (North Texas)
salmonh@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5646

Office: N2105A

Peter Sinclair, Instructor
BMath (Waterloo), MSc, PhD (McMaster)
sinclairp@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5499

Office: N2105D/A1383

Nancy Squair, Instructor
B.Ed. (Alberta), MA (Arizona)
squairn@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5297

Office: N2105D/A1383

 

Retired Faculty

Cecil Klassen
Faculty Emeritus
klassenc@emeriti.douglascollege.ca

Workflow: 
Published

Staff

Kevin Sanders
Services Coordinator
N2105E
sandersk@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5705

Elva Su
Services Coordinator
A1384
sub@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5212

Daniel Frolick
English Language Tutor
A1040
frolickd@douglascollege.ca

Antonio Su
English Language Tutor
N2105
suy2@douglascollege.ca

Workflow: 
Published