scroll to top
Press enter or spacebar to select a desired language.
Coquitlam Library
Sunday: Closed
New Westminster Library
Sunday: Closed
Learning Centre New Westminster
Sunday: Closed
Learning Centre Coquitlam
Sunday: Closed
Press enter or spacebar to select a desired language.

Learning Centre Contacts

Locations and Hours

Learning Centre New Westminster campus N2105

Monday: 11:30 am-5:30 pm
Tuesday -Thursday: 9:30 am-7:00 pm
Friday: 9:30 am-5:30 pm
Saturday: 9:00am-3:30pm
Sunday: Closed

Contact Info:

604-527-5539
learningcentre@douglascollege.ca 

Learning Centre Coquitlam campus A1040

Monday: 11:30 am-5:30 pm
Tuesday-Friday: 9:30am-5:30pm 
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Contact Info:

604-777-6139
learningcentre@douglascollege.ca 

Online
In addition to the hours above, tutors are available in the evening over Zoom, as well as evenings and weekends to review writing. You can view the full tutoring schedule at douglas.mywconline.com

The Learning Centre respectfully acknowledges that we are located on the unceded traditional and ancestral lands of the Coast Salish Peoples, including the territories of the q̓íc̓əy̓ (Katzie), qʼʷa:n̓ƛʼən̓ (Kwantlen), kʷikʷəƛ̓əm (Kwikwetlem), xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), and qiqéyt (Qayqayt) First Nations.

More information about support for indigenous students at Douglas College.

Faculty

Ryan O'Connor, Instructor
BA (Dalhousie), MA (Ottawa), BEd (Toronto)
oconnorr3@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5646
Office: N2105A

Peter Sinclair, Instructor
BMath (Waterloo), MSc, PhD (McMaster)
sinclairp@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5499
Office: N2105D/A1383

Nancy Squair, Instructor
Acting Coordinator, Sept 2023-June 2024
B.Ed. (Alberta), MA (Arizona)
squairn@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5297
Office: N2105D/A1383

Holly Flauto Salmon, Coordinator and Instructor 
On Leave, Sept 2023-June 2024
BA (Purdue), MA (North Texas)
salmonh@douglascollege.ca
Office: N2105A


Retired Faculty

Cecil Klassen
Faculty Emeritus
klassenc@emeriti.douglascollege.ca

Staff

Elva Su
Learning Centre Supervisor
N2105C
sub@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5532

Akiko Kobayashi
Services Coordinator
N2105E
kobayashia1@douglascollege.ca
604-777-6165

Albena Popova
Services Coordinator
N2105E
popovaa1@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5212

Kevin Sanders
Services Coordinator
A1384
sandersk@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5705

Daniel Frolick
English Language Learning Specialist
A1040
frolickd@douglascollege.ca
604-777-6631

Antonio Su
English Language Learning Specialist
N2105B
suy2@douglascollege.ca
604-527-5637