A

Academic Search Complete

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Academic Search Complete offers information in many areas of academic study including, anthropology, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, law, psychology, women's studies and many other fields.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? No
Upload to Blackboard? Yes, with citation

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Subjects: All subject areas.
Description: Delivers more than 63,000 (and growing) scholarly videos for virtually every discipline.

Agricola

Subject: Agriculture, Forestry.  Open access database
Description: Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.

American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection

Subject: History.
Description: Provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American Periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Over seven million pages from more than 7,600 periodicals are available full text.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes

Anatomy.Tv

Subject: Anatomy, Nursing.
Description:
 Provides detailed and evidence-based 3D reconstruction of human anatomy.

Audio Cine Films (ACF)

Subject: Movies
Description: Hundreds of popular movies and classics in multiple languages. The majority of new releases are added within 1-2 days of being released in Blu-ray and DVD.

AustLII (Australian Legal Information Institute)

Subject: Law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: AustLII provides free access to Australasian legal materials, such as, legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals, law reform and royal commission reports.

B

BaiLII (British and Irish Legal Information)

Subject: Law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: BaiLII provides access to British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related materials.

BC Human Rights Tribunal

Subject: British Columbia law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: BC Human Rights Decisions are available in full text from 1997 to the present.

Bibliography of Native Americans

Subject: First Nations, Anthropology, History.
Description: A bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, governance, legend, and literacy.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

BioMed Central

Subject: Biology, Nursing, Medicine.  Open access database
Description: Contains full text, peer-reviewed articles. The research articles are all open access, meaning that they are "immediately and permanently available online without charge". Click here for more information.

Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive Edition

Subject: Medicine, Nursing.
Description: Provides nearly 900 full text journals, including nearly 850 peer-reviewed publications. Journals available in full text in Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive Edition are indexed in MEDLINE.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Link to content; no downloads

BrowZine

Description: Delivers thousands of academic journals to your web browser and mobile devices. For mobile use - download the free BrowZine app and select Douglas College from the list of libraries.

Business Market Research Collection

Subject: Business, Marketing.
Description: Detailed profiles of US companies and top performing Canadian companies.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

Business Source Ultimate

Subject: Business, Marketing, Accounting, Finance, Economics.
Description: Contains full text journals in all disciplines of business, including: marketing, management, accounting, finance, banking and economics. Additional full text non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

Business Source Ultimate Country Report

Subject: Business, Marketing, Economics
Description: Provides an overview of countries political, economic, legal, environmental etc. structures.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes

C

Can-Core AV

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Canadian streaming educational and documentary film collection. Includes indigenous and BC content.

Canadian Census Analyser (CHASS)

Subject: Business, Economics, Statistics.
Description: Covers the following geographical levels: Canada, provinces and territories, federal electoral districts, census divisions, census subdivisions, census tracts, and enumeration areas/dissemination areas.

Canadian Human Rights Tribunal - Decisions

Subject: Canadian law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: All decisions rendered by the Tribunal since 1979

Canadian Newsstream

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Full text access to BC and Canadian newspapers. BC newspapers include the Vancouver Sun, the Province, the Vancouver Courier, the New Westminster Record and Coquitlam. Also includes the Globe & Mail and National Post.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

Canadian Periodical Index: CPI.Q

Subject: All suject areas.
Description: Contains Indexing of Canadian periodicals (English and French) with many full-text articles. Also contains reference materials such as the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Contemporary Canadian Authors.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

Canadian Points of View

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Provides a series of essays that present multiple sides of more than 120 key topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

CanLII

Subject: Canadian law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: CanLII provides access to court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions.

CANSIM (CHASS)

Subject: Business, Economics, Statistics 
Description: CANSIM is a database of time series covering a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canadian life. CANSIM tables are freely available on the Statistics Canada website . The CHASS version provides more powerful searching options than the Statcan website.

CARDOnline

Subject: Canadian advertising rates and data.
Description: CARD and cardonline are directories used for buying and selling of advertising. Advertising rates and related data are available on every significant medium in Canada and on selected international media.

CBCA Complete

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets: Business, Current Events, Education and Reference. Allows cross searching with the Canadian Newsstream database. Emphasis on Canadian content.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

Child Development and Adolescent Studies

Subject: Sociology, Growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Description: Includes all the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927 - 2001. Currently updated by NISC with indexing of journals, technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes, with citation

CINAHL Complete

Subject: Nursing, Medicine.
Description: CINAHL Complete covers nursing and allied health literature. It offers broad coverage of over 50 nursing specialties. Other content includes evidence-based care sheets, research instruments, continuing education modules, and quick lessons in diseases and conditions.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Link to content, no downloads

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

Subject: Medicine, Nursing.
Description: Provides the full text of systematic reviews that focus on the effects of healthcare. Available through the library's Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews database.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes

Courts of British Columbia

Subject: British Columbia law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: Provides full text rulings of the BC Supreme Court and Court of Appeal from 1996. See CanLII for earlier decisions.

CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection

Subject: Accounting, Business Administration.
Description: Accounting standards. Replaces the CICA Handbook. Includes: Accounting, Assurance, CPA Canada Public Sector Accounting Handbook, 

Criminal Justice Abstract with Full Text

Subject: Criminology, Law.
Description: Provides information from journals on criminal justice topics, including corrections & prisons, police & policing, probation & parole, and substance abuse & addiction.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

Criterion On Demand

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Provides access to educationally relevant feature films used in Canadian Higher Education Institutions. The selection includes classics, new releases, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.

Curio.ca

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Streaming audio and video content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Provides access to thousands of programs and documentaries with English and French-language content.
Off Campus Access: Restricted to Douglas College students and employees. *Due to licensing restrictions some Curio content may be unavailable outside of Canada.

D

Dictionary of Canadian Biography

Subject: History.  Open access database
Description: Biographical information about Canadians deceased from 1000-1920.

DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals

Subject: All subjects areas.  Open access database
Description: DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

DSM-5: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition

Subject: Psychiatry, Criminology, Nursing, Education, Psychology.
Description: DSM-5 is a classification of mental disorders with related diagnostic criteria. It is a standard reference for clinical practice in the mental health field. Available through PsychiatryOnline database.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? No

E

Early Canadiana Online

Subject: History  Open access database
Description: Early Canadiana Online (ECO) is a full text, searchable, online collection of more than 3,000 books and pamphlets documenting Canadian history from the first European contact to the late 19th century.

Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Full text ebook collection. Includes a broad range of mostly business-oriented titles, in areas such as accounting, e-commerce, entrepreneurship, economics and global economy, finance and banking.

EBSCO

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Provides access to all EBSCO databases available through Douglas College library which contain full text articles, citations, abstracts, and more.

Encyclopedia of British Columbia

Subject: British Columbia History.
Description: Encyclopedia of British Columbia (a.k.a. KnowBC) was launched as the online edition of Harbour Publishing's Encyclopedia of British Columbia.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes

Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Subject: Philosophy.
Description: Electronic reproduction of the original ten volume set. 2nd edition, Gale 2005. The print edition is available at both campus libraries in the reference collection.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes

ERIC

Subject: Education
Description: ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) contains citations and abstracts from over 900 educational and education-related journals, primarily American with some Canadian and British publications.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? No
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

erudit

Subject: Social Sciences and Humanities.  Open access database
Description: Canadian French and bilingual research publications. 

Evidence Based Medicine Reviews

Subject: Nursing, Medicine.
Description: Contains seven sources: Cochrane Database of Systematic Review, Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (CDMR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE), Health Technology Assessments (HTA), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED), ACP Journal Club, and Definitive Controlled Trial.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes, with citation

F

Federal Court of Canada Decisions

Subject: Canadian law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: Provides access to Federal Court decisions.

Films on Demand

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: A multi-disciplinary collection of over 10,000 films available in streaming format; Provides access to thousands of programs and documentaries with English and French-language content. 

Films on Demand Veterinary Video Collection

Subject: Veterinary.
Description:
 With more than 240 titles, it provides a foundation in animal anatomy, physiology, and behavior while learning basic veterinary procedures and an understanding of the workplace.

First Nations Periodical Index

Subject: First Nations.  Open access database
Description: The First Nations Periodical Index contains journals of mainly Canadian Native content.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Subject: All subject areas
Description: Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. Contains full text articles.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes
Other information: Included with subscription to Academic Search

G

Gale's Literary Index

Subject: Literature.  Open access database
Description: Gale's Literary Index is a master index to every literary series published by Gale (e.g., Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, etc.).

GeoRef

Subject: Geology, Environment.
Description: Contains bibliographic records covering a wide spectrum of geoscience literature. Other records featured within the database include indexed books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses and dissertations.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes, with citation
Other information: EBSCO licence

Google Scholar

Subject: All subject areas.  Open access database
Description: Google Scholar is a subset of Google that focuses on peer-reviewed journal articles and scholarly books. When you do a search in Google Scholar, links to full text articles are provided when available through Douglas College.

GreenFILE

Subject: Environment.
Description: This database provides indexing, abstracts and full text articles. 

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes

Grove Music Online

Subject: Music.
Description: Covers all aspects of music. It includes the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the New Grove Dictionary of Opera, the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, the Oxford Companion to Music and more.  
Access: limited to five simultaneous users.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? No
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Link to content; no downloads

H

Harvard Business Review Press ebooks

Subject: Business, Marketing.
Description: Includes more than 600 titles exclusively published by Harvard Business Publishing (HBP) on the topics of leadership, strategy, innovation, technology and management.

I

illume

Subject: All subjects (Union catalogue).  Open access database
Description: This database allows you to search simultaneously post-secondary and public library catalogues in British Columbia to find books, videos, periodicals and other materials.

Industry Canada

Subject: Business.  Open access database
Description: Company profiles, business information by sector, economic analysis and statistics and more.

International Financial Reporting Standards

Subject: Accounting.
Description: Table of contents: IIFRS 2011 (Standards, EDs, Interpretations), Copyright, Updates to the Bound Volume, Introductory Materials, IFRS (2011), IFRIC and SIC (Final Interpretations 2011), IFRIC (Draft Interpretations), Exposure Drafts,Amendments to IFRSs, Glossary of Terms, Index, 2011 IFRS Bound Volume - PDF

J

JSTOR

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Provides access to scholarly journals mainly in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Subject coverage includes: Anthropology, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes

K

Kanopy

Subject: Multidisciplinary
Description: Streaming video collection which includes thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases.
Access: This link will lead to a catalogue search of all titles owned by Douglas College. Add more terms to refine your results, or use the search feature on the Kanopy website for a full listing of Kanopy titles. 

KnowBC

Subject: British Columbia History.
Description: KnowBC is the online edition of the Encyclopedia of British Columbia. 

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Link to content; no downloads

L

Lexicomp

Subject: Current drug information for Medicine and Nursing.
Description: Lexicomp provides point of care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content such as clinical practice guidelines, and other tools.

LGBTQ+ Life with Full Text

Subject: LGBTQ+, Gender Studies.
Description: LGBTQ+ Life with Full Text is a full text database regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues. Designed for academic, professional, and public communities.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

Library Catalogue

Description: Search the Douglas College Library classic catalogue directly for books, eBooks, media, and equipment in the collection. Also allows you to login and check your library account for renewals, fines, holds, etc.  Open access database

LII (U.S. Legal Information)

Subject: United States law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: LII provides access to Federal law, Constitution, U.S. Code, Supreme Court Decisions, Federal Rules, State law resources, State statutes by topic, Uniform laws, and World law.

LWW Total Access Collection with Neurology

Subject: Medicine, Nursing, Life Sciences.
Description: Over 250 specialized journals in full text. Also referred to as: Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Total Access Collection.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes

M

MEDLINE (Ovid)

Subject: Medicine, Nursing.
Description: MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Link to content; no downloads

MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)

Subject: Medicine, Nursing.
Description: MEDLINE with Full Text provides access to the US National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database and offers access the full text articles.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Link to content; no downloads

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Subject: Psychology
Description: A comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Contains evaluative information about tests from a variety of areas.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes, with citation

MLA International Bibliography

Subject: Literature, Linguistics.
Description: Contains millions of citations from journals and books. Coverage is international and includes titles and full-text links from J-STOR and Project Muse.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes, with citation

Mosby's Nursing Video Skills: Advanced

Subject: Nursing.
Description: Interactive videos demonstrate how to perform key nursing procedures and cover basic, intermediate and advanced levels.

Mosby's Nursing Video Skills: Basic

Subject: Nursing.
Description: Interactive videos demonstrate how to perform key nursing procedures and cover basic, intermediate and advanced levels.

Mosby's Nursing Video Skills: Intermediate

Subject: Nursing.
Description: Interactive videos demonstrate how to perform key nursing procedures and cover basic, intermediate and advanced levels.

N

National Film Board

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Offers a range of documentaries, dramas and historical films, with a Canadian emphasis. Additional features include the ability to create personal play lists and access to study guides.
Access: This website offers freely accessible streaming videos as well as a National Film Board Campus collection of 500+ titles accessible to registered account holders at Douglas College.

Naxos Music Library

Subject: Music.
Description: Complete catalogues or selected recordings of over 400 independent labels. Includes music notes, tracklist, and instrumentation. Libretti and synopses of more than 700 operas More than 40,000 composer and artist biographies
Access: Only five simultaneous users are allowed. 

O

Ovid Databases

Subject: Medicine, Nursing..
Description: Provides access to all OVID databases available through Douglas College library.

Oxford English Dictionary

Subject: English language.
Description: The Oxford English Dictionary provides coverage of the meaning, history and pronunciation of words from across the English-speaking world.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? No
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes

P

Passport

Trial end date: December 31, 2020

Description: Demographic and economic data on every country in the world (with forecasts), as well as statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources for country, market, consumer, and lifestyle profiling. This database was previously referred to as the Global Market Information Database or GMID.

Try Passport and tell us what you think, please share your input via this short survey.

We want to hear from you!

Points to the Past

Subject: History,  Open access database
Description: Historical databases with primary source material including maps, photos, newspapers, manuscripts, pamphlets, portraits and more.

Project MUSE

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Provides online access to a comprehensive selection of humanities and social sciences journals. Subject coverage includes: Anthropology, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

Proquest Ebook Central

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: eBook collection for all disciplines, with a special selection from Canadian publishers.  Available to all users simultaneously.

Provincial Court of British Columbia

Subject: British Columbia law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: The Judgment Database contains judgments from 1999 - present.

PsycARTICLES

Subject: Psychology
Description: Contains full text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Link to content; no downloads

PsychiatryOnline

Subject: Psychology, Psychiatry, Criminology, Nursing.
Description: This database contains DSM-5: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. It also gives access to journals such as American Journal of Psychiatry, and some psychiatric ebooks.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? No
Upload to Blackboard? Yes

Psychotherapy.net

Subject: Psychology, Psychiatric Nursing, Psychosocial Rehabilitation
Description: Streaming videos for teaching and training in psychotherapy, psychology and addictions. The majority of the videos show therapists conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre and post session discussions.

PsycINFO

Subject: Psychology
Description: PsycINFO covers psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology. 

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes

PsycTESTS

Subjects: Psychology, Psychiatry, Education, Medicine, Business, Social Work, Criminology.
Description: This repository for ready-to-use tests and measures from the American Psychological Association provides access to thousands of actual test instruments. Updated monthly.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes

PubMed (publicly available MEDLINE)

Subject: Medicine, Nursing.  Open access database
Description: PubMed is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's free MEDLINE database. It contains citations, abstracts and links to some full text articles. 

Q

QuickLaw

Subject: Canadian law.
Description: Legislation, case law.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? No
Upload to Blackboard? No

R

RxTx (formerly e-Therapeutics and e-CPS)

Subject: Medicine, Nursing
Description: Comprehensive drug information resource produced by the Canadian Pharmacists Association. Includes e-CPS, e-Therapeutics, and the Lexi-Interact drug interactions module.

S

Sage Journals Online

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Full text of peer reviewed journals published by Sage..

Sage Video

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Offers information in many areas of academic study including, business, counseling & psychotherapy, criminology, education, media, politics & international relations, psychology, sociology and research methods. 

ScienceDirect

Subject: Sciences, Psychology.
Description: Indexing and full text of more than 1000 peer reviewed journals published by Elsevier. A database of scientific, technical and medical journals.

SocINDEX

Subject: Sociology, Criminology, Gender Studies, Social Psychology.
Description: Contains full text for 397 core journals dating back to 1908 and 150 priority journals.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? No
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Yes, with citation

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Subject: Sport Science.
Description: Indexes journals and books. Contains full text articles, citations and abstracts.

Permitted uses Allows ILL? Yes
Allows coursepacks? Yes
Allows e-reserves? Yes
Upload to Blackboard? Link to content; no downloads

Statistics Canada

Subject: Statistics, Business.  Open access database
Description: Statistics from Canada's national statistical agency, organized into three broad subject areas: demographic and social, economic, and socio-economic.

Supreme Court of Canada Decisions

Subject: Canadian law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: Collection covers from 1948 to present and also has many decisions prior to 1948, including all decisions originating from BC, back to 1876.

T

Taylor & Francis Online

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Includes a broad range of journal content in different subject areas such as Anthropology, Behavioral Science, Criminology, Health & Social Care, Politics, Sport & Leisure, and Sociology. 

Theatre Performance & Design Collection

Description: The Theatre Performance & Design Collection is an international collection that covers all aspects of theater from production and design to performance, from the 17th century through to the present day, including, set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, makeup, and more. It includes the National Theatre Collection, the Royal Shakespeare Company Collection, and other collections.

* To search a specific collection, use the My Collections drop down menu.

The British Columbia Reports

Subject: British Columbia law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: Includes the full text of decisions from 1867 to 1948 when the series ceased publication.

Theses Canada

Subject: All subject areas.  Open access database
Description: This site provides access to Canadian theses, including full text theses from 1998.

U

UpToDate

Subject: Nursing, Medicine, and current drug information.
Description: UpToDate is a point-of-care clinical medicine database, providing coverage of over 8500 topics in 17 medical specialties. UpToDate integrates drug information (Lexi-Comp) and clinical images (Visual Dx). 
Access: Restricted to Douglas College students and employees. Note: when accessing UpToDate for the first time users are required to register for an account, you may create your own UpToDate username and password.

W

Wiley Online Library

Subject: All subject areas.
Description: Includes a broad range of journal content in different subject areas such as Business, Psychology, Criminology, Health & Social & Behavioral Sciences, Sociology. and Science.

WorldCat

Subject: All subject areas  Open access database
Description: OCLC Catalogue of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

WorldCat/FirstSearch

Subject: All subject areas (Union catalogue).
Description: OCLC catalogue of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

WorldLII (World Legal Information)

Subject: Law, Criminology.  Open access database
Description: Provides free access to over 270 other law databases from around the world. World LII provides access to case-law, legislation, treaties, law reform reports, law journals, and other materials are included from 48 jurisdictions in 20 countries.